Friday 16th April 2004

Mercedes Trophy winners, Mercedes and co-sponsors officials and A.G.C. committee members.
Photograph by Sunny Thomas. (This is a large picture with lots of detail if you choose to save it to disk)


A.G.C. staged the  Mercedes Trophy last Friday. Organized by Mercedes Kuwait and several co-sponsors,

 Some of the cars that were on display.

the event featured three all-expenses paid trips to Germany to compete in the Mercedes Trophy finals later this year.  The 3/4 handicap Stableford Competition was played in two divisions 0-15 & 16-36. The best scores in each division plus the best Kuwaiti National player won the trips to Germany. In all there were ten prizes for each division, the 2nd and 3rd prizes being trips to Dubai and Bahrain. There were also Nearest to Pin and Long Drive prizes with a car offered for a hole-in-one on the 9th.  The event was concluded by a long prize-giving ceremony and a really fine lunch catered by Hilton Resort one of the co-sponsors. Thanks are due to Sunny Thomas who took all the photographs on this page.  
As always the full results of this golf competition can be found in the Tournaments section of this website, and below is a list of the prize winners.

 Division A

Division B

1st Place

Jeffrey Wilder

Bader Al-Bannay

2nd Place

Adnan Assaf

S O Seo

3rd Place

H S Shim

Majumar Bhaskar

4th Place

Ram Paleti

Beukes Barend

5th Place

W J Kim

Kevin Kelly

6th Place

Jin Hee Birkins

Shahab Uddin

7th Place

Roger Reynolds

Shik Kwon Oh

8th Place

W S Kwon

Ricardo Oosthuizen

9th Place

Mazen Al-Ansari

R K Kumar

10th Place

Hussein Assaf

Seon Young Kim

National Winner

1st Place

Khalid Bin Sabt

Side Prizes




Nearest to Pin

Linda Cameron

In Kook Park

Long Drive 

Penny Armitage

Jeffrey Wilder



From left to right:  Bader Al-Bannay, Jeffrey Wilder and Khalid Bin Sabt the three Major winners.

From left to right: H.E. In kook Park (Nearest to Pin), Ali Marzouk (Captain & Chairman),  Mr Schmidt (Mercedes).

Ricardo Oosthuizen (8th place) and family receiving his prize.

Mazen Al-Ansari (9th place).

Jin Hee Birkins (6th place).



Linda Cameron (Ladies Nearest to Pin).

Hussein Assaf (10th place).


Kim Seon Young (10th place).

Roger Reynolds (7th place).


Ram C Paleti (4th place).

Kevin Kelly (5th place).


Seo S O (2nd place).

Kwon Oh Shik (8th place).